아시아경제 최신 기획이슈

After School to release 1st regular album on April 29

최종수정 2011.04.21 08:55 기사입력 2011.04.18 18:03


After School's teaser image featuring member E-young [Pledis]

After School's teaser image featuring member E-young [Pledis]

Girl group After School will release their first regular album next week, notified the group’s agency Pledis on Monday.

According to a press release by Pledis today, the nine-member group, currently busy preparing for their comeback to the local music scene, will release their first full-length album “Virgin” next Friday.

A teaser image for the new album, showing member E-Young as a freshman in school donned in pink make-up and a dress, was released today as one of the four sets of teaser images that will be unveiled everyday until Thursday this week.

The image set for release tomorrow will be a group photo of Raina, NaNa and Lizzy who will be featured as sophomores, followed by that of member U-ie who will appear as the only school junior, and Kahi, Jungah, Juyeon and Bekah as school seniors.

Meanwhile, “Virgin” will be After School’s first album in over a year with a title track which is a collaboration between poet Won Tae-yeon who wrote the lyrics for popular song "That Man," the soundtrack to smash hit drama "Secret Garden," and Daishi Dance, the composer to boy band Big Bang's song "Haru Haru."
After School debuted in 2009 with their first mini-album “New Schoolgirl” and has released several more including the second mini-album "Because of You," third mini-album "Bang!" and Christmas album “HAPPY PLEDIS The 1st Album.”

※ Any copying, republication or redistribution of 10Asia's content is expressly prohibited without prior consent of 10Asia. Copyright infringement is subject to criminal and civil penalties.

Reporter : Heidi Kim heidikim@Editor : Jessica Kim jesskim@

<ⓒ10Asia All rights reserved>

간격처리를 위한 class 간격처리를 위한 class

지금 쓰는 번호 좋은 번호일까?

※아시아경제 숫자 운세 서비스입니다.