아시아경제 최신 기획이슈

"Mother" wins Blue Dragon gold

최종수정 2009.12.03 15:49 기사입력 2009.12.03 15:49


Poster for film "Mother" [CJ Entertainment]

Critically acclaimed director Bong Joon-ho's film "Mother" triumphed at the 30th Blue Dragon Film Awards on Wednesday as it raked up the most trophies at the annual ceremony including the prize for best picture.

A total of five nominees including "Thirst", "Good Morning President", "Take Off" and "Haeundae" had been up for competition at the Blue Dragons, one of Korea's two largest film awards alongside the Daejong Film Awards.

Top actress Kim Hye-ja and Hallyu star Won Bin starrer "Mother", which had premiered at Cannes in May, also took the award for best supporting actor, handed to Jin Goo, and the prize for best lighting.

The Blue Dragons deemed that "Closer to Heaven" had the top cast, handing the awards for best actor and best actress to Kim Myung-min and Ha Ji-won, respectively, who were co-stars in the film. Kim, who had lost 20 kilograms to play the role of a man suffering from Lou Gehrig's disease, had won the same title at the Daejong awards.

Other movies up for nods took two prizes each, including "Take Off" whose director Kim Yong-hwa was named the best director and also took the award for best cinematography.
Park Chan-wook's Cannes award-winning vampire film "Thirst" took the awards for best supporting actress and music while "Speed Scandal" helmer Kang Hyun-chul was named the best new director and actress Park Bo-young was named best new actress.

Summer blockbuster pic "Haeundae", which attracted nearly 11.4 million viewers to become the fourth most-watched film of all time, won the award for largest audience and best technique.

▲ Best Picture: "Mother"
▲ Best Director: Kim Yong-hwa ("Take Off")
▲ Best New Director: Kang Hyung-chul ("Speed Scandal")
▲ Best Leading Actor: Kim Myung-min ("Closer to Heaven")
▲ Best Leading Actress: Ha Ji-won ("Closer to Heaven")
▲ Best Supporting Actor: Jin Goo ("Mother")
▲ Best Supporting Actress: Kim Hae-sook ("Thirst")
▲ Best New Actor: Yang Ik-joon ("Breathless")
▲ Best New Actress: Kim Kobbi ("Breathless"), Park Bo-young ("Speed Scandal")
▲ Best Cinematography: Park Hyun-chul ("Take Off")
▲ Best Music: Cho Young-wook ("Thirst")
▲ Best Art Direction: Cho Hwa-sung, Choi Hyun-suk ("Private Eye")
▲ Technical Award: Hans Uglig, Jang Sung-ho, Kim Hee-dong ("Haeundae")
▲ Best Original Screenplay: Lee Yong-joo ("Possessed")
▲ Best Lighting: Choi Chul-soo, Park Dong-soon ("Mother")

Jessica Kim
<ⓒ10Asia All rights reserved>

간격처리를 위한 class