아시아경제 최신 기획이슈

Korean pic "The Unjust" wins big at the 32nd Blue Dragon Awards

최종수정 2011.11.28 10:20 기사입력 2011.11.28 10:20


Movie poster for "The Unjust" [CJ Entertainment]

Movie poster for "The Unjust" [CJ Entertainment]

Korean action flick "The Unjust" won the prize for best film as well as two more awards at the 32nd Blue Dragon Awards last week.

At the award ceremony held at the Peace Palace located in Kyung-hee University of Seoul on November 25, "The Unjust," helmed by Ryoo Seung-wan and starring Hwang Jeong-min and Ryoo Seung-beom, scored honors for best picture, best screenplay and best director.

"The Unjust" has been received well overseas as well, being invited to the 35th Hong Kong International Film Festival, New York Asian Film Festival, 14th Shanghai International Film Festival, 15th annual Fantasia International Film Festival and the 44th annual Sitges International Fantastic Film Festival of Catalonia.

It also attracted over 2.7 million moviegoers during its run on the box office for several months starting October last year.

In the meantime, Park Hae-il took home the award for best actor for his role in Korean action pic "Arrow The Ultimate Weapon" while the film took home four more prizes as well, including those for popular film, best supporting actor, best visual effects and best new actress to Moon Chae-won.
Meanwhile, Korean actress Kim Ha-neul scored the prize for best actress for playing a visually impaired woman who solved crimes in the thriller "Blind."

Both Park and Kim won the award for best actor and actress, respectively, during the 48th Daejong Film Awards held last month.

32nd Blue Dragon Awards - List of Winners
▲ Best Picture: "The Unjust"
▲ Best Director: Ryoo Seung-wan ("The Unjust")
▲ Best Actor: Park Hae-il ("Arrow The Ultimate Weapon")
▲ Best Actress: Kim Ha-neul ("Blind")
▲ Best Supporting Actor: Ryoo Seung-ryong ("Arrow The Ultimate Weapon")
▲ Best Supporting Actress: Kim Soo-mi ("Late Blossom")
▲ Best New Director: Yoon Sung-hyun ("Bleak Night")
▲ Best New Actor: Lee Je-hoon ("Bleak Night")
▲ Best New Actress: Moon Chae-won ("Arrow The Ultimate Weapon")
▲ Best Cinematography: Kim Woo-hyung ("The Frontline")
▲ Best Music: Mogg ("The Crucibles")
▲ Best Art Direction: Ryu Seung-hee ("The Frontline")
▲ Best Visual Effects: Oh Se-young ("Arrow The Ultimate Weapon")
▲ Best Screenplay: Park Hoon-jung ("The Unjust")
▲ Best Lighting: Hwang Soon-wook ("The Murderer (The Yellow Sea)")
▲ Best Short Film: Yang Hyo-joo ("Broken Night")
▲ Popular Film: "Arrow The Ultimate Weapon"
▲ Popularity Award: Gong Yoo, Choi Kang-hee, Ko Soo, Kim Hye-soo

※ Any copying, republication or redistribution of 10Asia's content is expressly prohibited without prior consent of 10Asia. Copyright infringement is subject to criminal and civil penalties.

<ⓒ즐거움의 공장 "10 아시아" ( 무단전재 배포금지>

간격처리를 위한 class 간격처리를 위한 class