아시아경제 최신 기획이슈

Lee Byung-hun scores triple wins at KBS Acting Awards

최종수정 2010.01.04 20:40 기사입력 2010.01.04 20:40


Korean actor Lee Byung-hun at 2009 KBS Acting Awards [KBS]

Top Korean actor Lee Byung-hun won three awards -- including the grand prize -- at the 2009 KBS Acting Awards, held at KBS Open Hall on December 31.

Lee was awarded the top acting prize of the year for his role in blockbuster drama "IRIS" and also won the Best Couple and Netizens' Choice awards.
"I started acting at KBS," said the actor in his acceptance speech. "When I had just debuted at KBS I heard about the acting awards.. I wondered if I would ever be able to go up on that stage. The very next year, I won the Best New Actor award."

He went on to say, "And now I've won Grand Prize on this stage. I'm very touched." He thanked the staff, actress Su-ae who -- believing Lee would win -- sent him a congratulatory text message in advance and his mother.

The titles for first prize were handed to actor Son Hyun-joo and actress Chae Shi-ra while three more "IRIS" cast members -- Kim Seung-woo, Jung Joon-ho, Kim Tae-hee -- each claimed second prizes.
The Best Couple awards were given out to four fictional couples; Koo Hye-sun and Lee Min-ho ("Boys Over Flowers"), Lee Byung-hun and Kim Tae-hee ("IRIS"), Lee Pil-mo and Yoo-seon ("My Too Perfect Sons") and Yoon Eun-hye and Yoon Sang-hyun ("My Fair Lady").

"Boys Over Flowers" heartthrob Lee Min-ho also won the trophy for Best Newcomer while his co-star Koo Hye-sun picked up the Netizens' Choice award for female actress.

"2009 KBS Acting Awards - List of Winners"

▲ Grand Prize : Lee Byung-hun ("IRIS")

▲ First Prize - Actor : Son Hyun-joo ("My Too Perfect Sons")
▲ First Prize - Actress : Chae Shi-ra ("Empress Chun Chu")

▲ Second Prize - Mini Series - Actor(s) : Ji Jin-hee ("He Who Can't Marry"),
▲ Second Prize - Mini Series - Actress(es) : Kim Ah-joong ("The Accidental Couple")
▲ Second Prize - Mid-Length Series - Actor(s) : Kim Seung-woo, Jung Joon-ho ("IRIS")
▲ Second Prize - Mid-Length Series - Actress(es) : Koo Hye-sun ("Boys Over Flowers"), Kim Tae-hee ("IRIS")
▲ Second Prize - Daily Series - Actor/Actress : Oh Man-suk, Jo An ("Jolly Widows")

▲ Life Achievement Award : Actress Yeo Woon-kye (posthumous award)

▲ Writers Award - Jo Jeong-seon ("My Too Perfect Sons")

▲ Best Couple(s) : Koo Hye-sun and Lee Min-ho ("Boys Over Flowers"), Lee Byung-hun and Kim Tae-hee ("IRIS"), Lee Pil-mo and Yoo-seon ("My Too Perfect Sons"), Yoon Eun-hye and Yoon Sang-hyun ("My Fair Lady").

▲ Supporting Actors : Yoon Joo-sang ("IRIS"), Choi Chul-ho ("Partner"), Moon Jeong-hee ("Empress Chun Chu")

▲ Popularity Award : Yoon Sang-hyun, Yoon Eun-hye ("My Fair Lady"), Kim So-yeon ("IRIS")

▲ Best New Actor/Actress : Lee Min-ho ("Boys Over Flowers"), Kim So-eun ("Boys Over Flowers", "He Who Can't Marry")

▲ Netizens' Choice : Lee Byung-hun ("IRIS"), Koo Hye-sun ("Boys Over Flowers")

▲ Special/Literary/Short Features : Kim Kyu-chul ("Korean Ghost Stories"), Kim Sung-eun ("Korean Ghost Stories")

▲ Young Actors : Park Chang-ik ("The Splendor of Youth"), Park Eun-bin ("Empress Chun Chu")

Reporter : Lim Hye-seon
Editor : Lynn Kim
<ⓒ10Asia All rights reserved>

TODAY 주요뉴스 "나이먹고 한심"…윤여정 언급한 조영남에 쏟아진 비난 "나이먹고 한심"…윤여정 언급한 조영남에 쏟... 마스크영역
간격처리를 위한 class